iPage Review 2015

iPage Hosting Review

IPAGE

$1.99/mo

WITH COUPON

Regular Price: $9.99

Visit Site

www.ipage.com is a popular web hosting company owned by EIG and is recommended for small business owners and individuals. iPage is an affordable web host perfect for those starting off on a tight budget. While not the fastest web host, iPage provides decent hosting speeds at a low price with and all the features you’ll need to launch your own website. iPage is also easy to use and is a great choice for beginners who are new to web hosting. All in all, iPage is a great bargain for those looking to buy something that is affordable, user friendly, and dependable.

  • One of the cheapest choices
  • Offers the best value for starting a website
  • Uses vDeck, a simple and easy-to-use control panel
  • Ability to host multiple websites on a single account
  • Includes a variety of popular site builders for making your own site
  • Access to Mojo Marketplace with a wide variety of website templates
  • Customer support via telephone, live chat, & email
  • Advanced VPS and Dedicated hosting plans for future growth

iPage is currently on sale for a limited time.

Coupon Discount – Get 80% OFF

22 iPage User Reviews & Ratings SKU UPC Model

This was my first time hiring a web host. I wanted to make a site myself. I had zero experience in site building and had little knowledge about HTML a

May 02, 2015 by Perea Francisco Martín

This was my first time hiring a web host. I wanted to make a site myself. I had zero experience in site building and had little knowledge about HTML and MySQL. I managed to build the site with the help of their great tech support. They even taught me how to solve problems and fixed every mistake I made. The help came quickly and in a understandable language. The only cons was one of the wordpress updates messed up my site, but tech support solved it very quickly.


I had originally subscribed to DreamHost and eventually gave up out of frustration. I compared the pros and cons of several other web hosting services

May 02, 2015 by John Alexander

I had originally subscribed to DreamHost and eventually gave up out of frustration. I compared the pros and cons of several other web hosting services, as I didn't want to repeat my earlier mistake. I decided to go with iPage, and wow, simply amazing! My main criteria was Ease of Use - Extremely short learning curve! I was able to get a 5 page website up in very short order. To top it all off, it would be difficult to find a service that was any cheaper. Now they do push those little extras, which do add up (unless you can stick with very basic), but even with the extras I still consider it a very good deal. I contacted customer support along the way when I'd run into some difficulty, but they were quick and efficient and got me on my way. Building a website with this web host turned out to be satisfying and rewarding. Its also comforting to know that you can go in and easily add or change details at any time you like.


I have been a customer with iPage for years and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in starting a website. Wee

Mar 18, 2015 by Cheryl Devine

I have been a customer with iPage for years and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in starting a website. Weebly drag-n-drop builder makes it super easy for beginners but there are more advanced options as well.


After searching the web and comparing different web hosting sites, I opted for iPage. I am extremely glad that I did! They have been wonderful to work

Mar 18, 2015 by Paul Hanson

After searching the web and comparing different web hosting sites, I opted for iPage. I am extremely glad that I did! They have been wonderful to work with. Their prices are excellent and they have so much to offer. I built the website myself. Keep in mind that I had limited experience with building websites but I wanted to learn so I started using their weebly drag and drop builder. Man, it was easy and whenever I needed help their support team was there AND they were extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They are there 24/7/365. Whenever I have a question or I am "stuck" iPage support is there for me. It had been great working with them and I would HIGHLY recommend iPage to anyone without hesitation. Quite frankly, I have not found anything that I have not liked about iPage. My thanks to you iPage!


As a very small independent business, I found the whole process of creating, setting up, as well as the ongoing process of editing to be unbelievably

Mar 18, 2015 by Kevin Johnson

As a very small independent business, I found the whole process of creating, setting up, as well as the ongoing process of editing to be unbelievably easy with iPage.


iPage use to be a great company. We have been with them for five years and recommended them to customers and associates alike. They are not the same c

Feb 26, 2015 by Isum

iPage use to be a great company. We have been with them for five years and recommended them to customers and associates alike. They are not the same company we signed up with. Monday morning we come to the office and found no website , no email, and no online store. Apparently due to a clerical error on their end our account was put into redemption. Hours on hold for tech support, dozens of emails (using gmail), dozens of online chats. Their response “there is a ticket in we will get to it when we get to it” and when did they get to it? 5 days later! Make no mistake they held us hostage. Charged us stupid money (for what they admit was their mistake). They could not care less about you, your business or your reputation . A word of advice... no matter who your web host is, keep them separate from your domain name registrar if they are one and the same they can hold you hostage like they did us.


I love iPage. Their service is absolutely fantastic. They're super helpful! I recommend this fully.

Feb 25, 2015 by William Fenner

I love iPage. Their service is absolutely fantastic. They're super helpful! I recommend this fully.


I have tried lots of web hosting companies but coming across iPage is something I can confidently say was the best. Their support is the best you can

Feb 25, 2015 by Emmanuel Kabenlah

I have tried lots of web hosting companies but coming across iPage is something I can confidently say was the best. Their support is the best you can find on the market.


This web host is good because they help me with all my issues. If I have any problems, their technical support resolves it quickly. They are working

Feb 25, 2015 by Waleed Hashem

This web host is good because they help me with all my issues. If I have any problems, their technical support resolves it quickly.
They are working 24/7 and that is great.


I am an amateur at hosting and iPage is great for me. I can figure out how to use this host by myself and do not need help. So far my experience with

Feb 25, 2015 by Bob

I am an amateur at hosting and iPage is great for me. I can figure out how to use this host by myself and do not need help. So far my experience with iPage is pretty good.


4.6 5.0 22 22 This was my first time hiring a web host. I wanted to make a site myself. I had zero experience in site building and had little knowledge about HTML and MySQL. I managed to build t iPage User Reviews & Ratings
Page:
123

Write Your Own Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

 

Network and server location

iPage Network & Server Locations

Founded in 1998, iPage is an American web hosting company with 2 datacenters located both in Massachusetts. Hosting over a million websites worldwide, iPage is one of the largest and most popular US web hosts. iPage uses a pooled server architecture, which helps balance heavy traffic loads and increase hosting performance. Their hosting speeds are faster for visitors on the east coast and a bit slower for those on the west coast due to high latency and distance. Generally speaking, iPage offers decent hosting speeds for small websites at a very affordable price.

Web hosting customer support

iPage Customer Support

iPage offers U.S. based customer support via telephone, email ticketing system, and live chat. Support is available to iPage customers 24/7 who have a question or problem with their web hosting account. From our experience with it, iPage customer support is generally very helpful & friendly. Average wait time on the phone is 5 minutes.

Web hosting features

iPage Hosting Plans

iPage offers shared, VPS, and dedicated hosting plans; all including an impressive amount of features. Each web hosting plan offered by iPage comes standard with unlimited bandwidth, unlimited disk space, and a 99.9% uptime guarantee. iPage also includes advanced security features, an easy to use website builder, and a free online store to help customers quickly sell things online. Furthermore, iPage offers additional benefits such as free advertising credits from Google Adwords, Facebook, and Microsoft Bing.

Web hosting control panel

iPage Web Hosting Management

Hosting with iPage is very easy to manage. iPage uses vDeck, a popular alternative to the cPanel control panel. From vDeck, you can easily manage your web hosting account, modify settings, and setup features, like add email accounts, using FTP to transfer website files, view your website traffic statistics, manage your domain name, set up your database, and anything else you might need your hosting account to do.

 

iPage Performance & Reliability

When choosing a web host, performance is one of the most important factors you should consider. A good web host is a reliable one, which means continually serving your website to your visitors without delay or downtime. Web hosting performance is typically measured in terms of server uptime and response time.

Server Uptime & Response Report – August 2015

We continually test and monitor the performance of iPage with Pingdom site monitoring tools and a fully dedicated test site hosted on random account(s) to get actual performance data we can measure & compare. While this data may not be fully 100% representative of all the websites hosted on iPage (note we tested shared hosting plans, not VPS or dedicated), this should give us a general idea. The results below are dynamically pulled from Pingdom. Let’s take a look at the performance scores of our test site:

Server uptime:99.86%
Response Time:1032 ms
# of outages:27

Performance stats of the last 30 Days from our iPage test account.

Our Own Experience With iPage

We’ve been hosting and managing sites on iPage for years with an overall positive experience. iPage has an average/typical record for uptime and response time. The performance level on their basic shared plan is nothing to really boast about, but does get the job done and will work fine, depending on your needs. We’ve also been pretty pleased with their more expensive WP Essential & WP starter plans, which are noticeably faster. If you decide to use WordPress, we’d strongly recommend upgrading to either plan, although it is not absolutely necessary. Overall, their test scores are certainly not the best, but considering their very low sign-up price, it’s fair to say you will get the best bang for your buck.

FAQs About iPage

We wanted to post some FAQs about iPage web hosting. Here they are:

You can order a web hosting plan from iPage by visiting their website, www.ipage.com. Click the “Sign Up Now” button to start the sign up process. You can choose a free domain name (new customers get a 1 year free domain registration), or if you already have a domain name, you can use your existing one. Next, enter your billing and payment info. Select the length of your hosting plan (1 year, 2 year, or 3 year) and check/uncheck any extra services listed below that. If you are not sure whether you would like to add any of the extra services, remember you can always add these on later at any time.

iPage accepts all major credit cards and PayPal.

You can cancel your account at any time. Simply call their billing department or send a cancellation email.

Yes. iPage offers an ANYTIME Money Back Guarantee. This means that there are no time limits or contracts and you can cancel at any time. However, you have 30 days to receive a full refund. If you cancel after 30 days, you’ll receive a pro-rated refund (basically a refund for the time left that you didn’t use). Also note, if you register a domain name through iPage, there is a non-refundable $15 fee. You do keep the domain name and can transfer it or point it somewhere else.

Did you know? iPage hosts over 1 million small business websites world-wide!

Recently Added iPage Features & Updates

Most web hosts, including iPage, are constantly working on updating their hosting infrastructure so they can bring their customers a better hosting experience. This includes updating hardware, software, and adding new features.

New hosting features & updates

What’s New…

  • Google Apps for Work Integration – iPage has partnered with Google to provide customers with a seamless integration of Google Apps for Work. This means customers can professionally use Google services like gmail, hangouts, calendar, drive, and more, all at their domain name. Note: This service costs an extra $5/mo.
  • VPS & dedicated hosting plans – iPage now offers 3 new VPS and 3 new dedicated hosting plans as a way for their customers to get better performance. Existing customers can now upgrade instead of transfer when they’ve outgrown a shared hosting account.
  • 2 New WordPress Hosting plans – iPage has seen the growing need for a hosting plan better equipped for WordPress. They now offer 2 plans called WP Starter & WP Essential, geared exclusively for WordPress websites.

Should I Buy Web Hosting from iPage?

So, is iPage a good web host? We recommend iPage for individuals and small business owners who are looking for affordable web hosting. iPage is simple and easy to use. They are great for personal websites and blogs, or any low-traffic website. They are also a great starting point for building a new website, but is not the best choice for older and larger websites that need high performance web hosting.

For further information about iPage, visit www.ipage.com.