• iPage Hosting Review 2015

    iPage Hosting Review

    www.ipage.com is a popular web hosting company recommended for small businesses and individuals. iPage is an affordable web host perfect for those on a tight budget. While not the fastest web host, iPage provides decent hosting speeds and numerous hosting features for personal & small business websites. iPage is also easy to use and great for beginners new to web hosting. All in all, iPage is a solid choice for those looking to buy simple and affordable web hosting.

    • One of the cheapest choices
    • Offers the best value for starting a website
    • Uses vDeck, a simple and easy-to-use control panel
    • Ability to host multiple websites on a single account
    • Simple website builder for beginners
    • A wide variety of website templates
    • Good customer support via telephone, live chat, & email
    • Recently added VPS and Dedicated hosting plans for future growth

    iPage is recommended for personal websites & blogs.

    iPage Coupon – Get 77% OFF

    20 iPage User Reviews & Ratings SKU UPC Model

    I have been a customer with iPage for years and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in starting a website. Wee

    Mar 18, 2015 by Cheryl Devine

    I have been a customer with iPage for years and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in starting a website. Weebly drag-n-drop builder makes it super easy for beginners but there are more advanced options as well.


    After searching the web and comparing different web hosting sites, I opted for iPage. I am extremely glad that I did! They have been wonderful to work

    Mar 18, 2015 by Paul Hanson

    After searching the web and comparing different web hosting sites, I opted for iPage. I am extremely glad that I did! They have been wonderful to work with. Their prices are excellent and they have so much to offer. I built the website myself. Keep in mind that I had limited experience with building websites but I wanted to learn so I started using their weebly drag and drop builder. Man, it was easy and whenever I needed help their support team was there AND they were extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They are there 24/7/365. Whenever I have a question or I am "stuck" iPage support is there for me. It had been great working with them and I would HIGHLY recommend iPage to anyone without hesitation. Quite frankly, I have not found anything that I have not liked about iPage. My thanks to you iPage!


    As a very small independent business, I found the whole process of creating, setting up, as well as the ongoing process of editing to be unbelievably

    Mar 18, 2015 by Kevin Johnson

    As a very small independent business, I found the whole process of creating, setting up, as well as the ongoing process of editing to be unbelievably easy with iPage.


    iPage use to be a great company. We have been with them for five years and recommended them to customers and associates alike. They are not the same c

    Feb 26, 2015 by Isum

    iPage use to be a great company. We have been with them for five years and recommended them to customers and associates alike. They are not the same company we signed up with. Monday morning we come to the office and found no website , no email, and no online store. Apparently due to a clerical error on their end our account was put into redemption. Hours on hold for tech support, dozens of emails (using gmail), dozens of online chats. Their response “there is a ticket in we will get to it when we get to it” and when did they get to it? 5 days later! Make no mistake they held us hostage. Charged us stupid money (for what they admit was their mistake). They could not care less about you, your business or your reputation . A word of advice... no matter who your web host is, keep them separate from your domain name registrar if they are one and the same they can hold you hostage like they did us.


    I love iPage. Their service is absolutely fantastic. They're super helpful! I recommend this fully.

    Feb 25, 2015 by William Fenner

    I love iPage. Their service is absolutely fantastic. They're super helpful! I recommend this fully.


    I have tried lots of web hosting companies but coming across iPage is something I can confidently say was the best. Their support is the best you can

    Feb 25, 2015 by Emmanuel Kabenlah

    I have tried lots of web hosting companies but coming across iPage is something I can confidently say was the best. Their support is the best you can find on the market.


    This web host is good because they help me with all my issues. If I have any problems, their technical support resolves it quickly. They are working

    Feb 25, 2015 by Waleed Hashem

    This web host is good because they help me with all my issues. If I have any problems, their technical support resolves it quickly.
    They are working 24/7 and that is great.


    I am an amateur at hosting and iPage is great for me. I can figure out how to use this host by myself and do not need help. So far my experience with

    Feb 25, 2015 by Bob

    I am an amateur at hosting and iPage is great for me. I can figure out how to use this host by myself and do not need help. So far my experience with iPage is pretty good.


    I've had experience with a large number of hosting providers in Europe and the US. iPage is my favorite concerning price, reliability, features, and s

    Feb 25, 2015 by Jens Rehders

    I've had experience with a large number of hosting providers in Europe and the US. iPage is my favorite concerning price, reliability, features, and support. I give it 5 STARS!!!


    I chose iPage in 2010 because of their prices. I have been very pleased with their web hosting and customer service ever since! Whenever I have a que

    Feb 19, 2015 by Holly Hoffmann

    I chose iPage in 2010 because of their prices. I have been very pleased with their web hosting and customer service ever since! Whenever I have a question, wait time is very short and staff are knowledgeable and helpful. I have referred more than one person to them. Very satisfied with their service!


    4.7 5.0 20 20 I have been a customer with iPage for years and I absolutely love it. I would definitely recommend it for anyone interested in starting a website. Weebly drag-n-drop builder makes iPage User Reviews & Ratings
    Page:
    12

    Write Your Own Review


    Submit your review
    * Required Field

     

    Network and server location

    iPage Network & Server Locations

    Founded in 1998, iPage is an American web hosting company with 2 datacenters located both in Massachusetts. Hosting over a million websites worldwide, iPage is one of the largest and most popular US web hosts. iPage uses a pooled server architecture, which helps balance heavy traffic loads and increase hosting performance. Their hosting speeds are faster for visitors on the east coast and a bit slower for those on the west coast due to high latency and distance. Generally speaking, iPage offers decent hosting speeds for small websites at a very affordable price.

    Web hosting customer support

    iPage Customer Support

    iPage offers U.S. based customer support via telephone, email ticketing system, and live chat. Support is available to iPage customers 24/7 who have a question or problem with their web hosting account. From our experience with it, iPage customer support is generally very helpful & friendly. Average wait time on the phone is 5 minutes.

    Web hosting features

    iPage Hosting Plans

    iPage offers shared, VPS, and dedicated hosting plans; all including an impressive amount of features. Each web hosting plan offered by iPage comes standard with unlimited bandwidth, unlimited disk space, and a 99.9% uptime guarantee. iPage also includes advanced security features, an easy to use website builder, and a free online store to help customers quickly sell things online. Furthermore, iPage offers additional benefits such as free advertising credits from Google Adwords, Facebook, and Microsoft Bing.

    Web hosting control panel

    iPage Web Hosting Management

    Hosting with iPage is very easy to manage. iPage uses vDeck, a popular alternative to the cPanel control panel. From vDeck, you can easily manage your web hosting account, modify settings, and setup features, like add email accounts, using FTP to transfer website files, view your website traffic statistics, manage your domain name, set up your database, and anything else you might need your hosting account to do.

     

    iPage Performance

    How reliable is iPage web hosting? What kind of performance will I get? Naturally, these are 2 crucial questions you’ll have when considering iPage as your next web host. Needless to say, it’s important to have a reliable and fast loading website. These factors are typically measured in terms of server uptime and response time.

    Server Uptime & Response Report – March 2015

    iPage has an overall good record for uptime and a decent response time. It depends on the hosting plan, but their more expensive WP Essential & WP starter plans do get better test scores. Above is the result of their standard shared plan, which is their most popular selling plan. The test scores are not the best, but considering the very low price iPage charges for this plan, it’s fair to say you get the best bang for your buck. Listed below is an overview of last month’s uptime and server response report of an iPage hosted website:

    iPage monthly uptime report

    What This Data Means

    You should expect to see similar results with your website if you decide to host with iPage. This report was generated from a standard iPage shared web hosting account, which starts at $2.25/mo. Although there are occasional downtimes, iPage is not bad considering the price. iPage is about average in terms of performance & downtime. There are more outages and slower performance, but still a great choice for hosting personal or small business websites on a tight budget. We recommend giving the standard plan a try and then upgrading to WP Essential if you need something better. iPage is a cheaper choice and recommended for small or personal websites.

    FAQs About iPage

    We wanted to post some FAQs about iPage web hosting. Here they are:

    You can order a web hosting plan from iPage by visiting their website, www.ipage.com. Click the “Sign Up Now” button to start the sign up process. You can choose a free domain name (new customers get a 1 year free domain registration), or if you already have a domain name, you can use your existing one. Next, enter your billing and payment info. Select the length of your hosting plan (1 year, 2 year, or 3 year) and check/uncheck any extra services listed below that. If you are not sure whether you would like to add any of the extra services, remember you can always add these on later at any time.

    iPage accepts all major credit cards and PayPal.

    You can cancel your account at any time. Simply call their billing department or send a cancellation email.

    Yes. iPage offers an ANYTIME Money Back Guarantee. This means that there are no time limits or contracts and you can cancel at any time. However, you have 30 days to receive a full refund. If you cancel after 30 days, you’ll receive a pro-rated refund (basically a refund for the time left that you didn’t use). Also note, if you register a domain name through iPage, there is a non-refundable $15 fee. You do keep the domain name and can transfer it or point it somewhere else.

    Did you know? iPage hosts over 1 million small business websites world-wide!

    Recently Added iPage Features & Updates

    Most web hosts, including iPage, are constantly working on updating their hosting infrastructure so they can bring their customers a better hosting experience. This includes updating hardware, software, and adding new features.

    New hosting features & updates

    Whats new…

    • Google Apps for Work Integration – iPage has partnered with Google to provide customers with a seamless integration of Google Apps for Work. This means customers can professionally use Google services like gmail, hangouts, calendar, drive, and more, all at their domain name. Note: This service costs an extra $5/mo.
    • VPS & dedicated hosting plans – iPage now offers 3 new VPS and 3 new dedicated hosting plans as a way for their customers to get better performance. Existing customers can now upgrade instead of transfer when they’ve outgrown a shared hosting account.
    • 2 New WordPress Hosting plans – iPage has seen the growing need for a hosting plan better equipped for WordPress. They now offer 2 plans called WP Starter & WP Essential, geared exclusively for WordPress websites.

    Should I Buy Web Hosting from iPage?

    So, is iPage a good web host? We recommend iPage for individuals and small business owners who are looking for affordable web hosting. iPage is simple and easy to use. They are great for personal websites and blogs, or any low-traffic website. They are also a great starting point for building a new website, but is not the best choice for older and larger websites that need high performance web hosting.

    For further information about iPage, visit www.ipage.com.